Paradigm Shifts

Organizer

Awkwardly Zen
Attend

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Oct 15 2022
  • Time: 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Location

Online event
Category

Next Occurrence

Date

Oct 15 2022

Time

10:00 am - 11:30 am

AZ Open Forum: Paradigm Shifts

A paradigm can be simply defined as a set of beliefs that shape the way you view the world and how it works. It is the assumed rules and understandings that define how you shape your beliefs, values, motivations, goals, relationships.

A paradigm shift occurs when something happens to put all those assumptions in question. It can happen over time or quite suddenly. It can feel wonderful, expansive, open you to new possibilities, increased psychic awareness, mystical experiences, seeing the world in radically different ways. Or it can feel confusing and isolating, as old traumas become reactivated and old relationships, ideas, and feelings of meaning fall away.

It is good to know we are not alone. Please join us as we create a safe and supportive space to discuss how these types of shifts can happen at both a personal, and global, level. And consider these questions:

-Have you had an ‘awakening’ experience that forced you to look at life in a new way? What caused it? Did it leave you feeling supported or lost?
-How can communities, like Awkwardly Zen, support their members as they navigate these new understandings?
-How are these shifts showing up in the world? In science? In culture?

This is a free event that takes place on the third Saturday of every month at 9:00am Pacific / 10:00am Mountain / 11:00am Central / 12:00pm Eastern / 5:00pm GMT / 7:00pm GMT+2

Hit “Attend” to receive Zoom link to event.

Book Event

AZ Open Forum: Paradigm Shifts

1 Ticket selected.

Available Tickets: 100

The AZ Open Forum: Paradigm Shifts ticket is sold out. You can try another ticket or another date.

Submit a Comment